Where it 5:29:13 p.m.?

I was adding a post a moment ago and noticed the time in the lower right hand corner of the post window.  I’ve noticed this before and thought, “Where the hell is the server that stores my posts?”  It’s 10:30 a.m. for me but it’s 5:3o p.m. for WordPress.  So I found a world clock map http://www.worldtimezone.com/, and found out that it’s 5:30’ish p.m. in west Africa, the Azores, and along the Prime Meridian, but in Greenwich, England throug which the Prime Meridian runs (GMT) it’s 6:30’ish p.m.  This confuses me.  It’s 5:3o along the Prime Meridian but 6:30 in Greenwich?  Hmm, well, back to my orginal question, where the heck is the server that stores my posts?  Just wondering.

Leave a Reply

