A Photo Occasionally – Coit Art

One of the many great things about San Francisco is the presence of art, everywhere.  Prior to my visit to Coit Tower a couple of years ago I had no idea the walls were painted with murals commissioned during the Great Depression through the Works Progress Administration.  Needless to say I was thrilled to discover them especially since I was going to be teaching about the Depression for the first time in a decade; nothing like making history relevant!  Or at least thinking I am; teachers will know what I mean 🙂

Leave a Reply

