A Photo Occasionally – About Town 1

To kill some time today I drove around downtown snapping some photos of things I found interesting.  I had a couple of places and subjects in mind mostly having to do with architecture and post-industrial stuff.  As drove around I realized, or rather was reminded, that when you actually pay attention and look around, you see stuff.

Like panthers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The panther is of course what first caught my attention, but when I paid closer attention I noticed the Miller Lite sign in front of the coffin.  WTF?  Maybe I could ask the panthers buddies.  (Pay attention, there are two more.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They were no help.  I’m guessing the panthers have something to do with one of the local high schools, as their mascot is the panther.  I’ll have to go back when the place is open and find out.  Meantime: GO PANTHERS!

Leave a Reply

