Lump and Butterflies

Today I mailed off the motion to unseal my adoption records to the Tarrant County District Clerk’s Office in Texas.  It’s been a long process full of trepidation, hemming and hawing, as well as just plain procrastination.  For so long the thoughts about searching for my birth family have been very intellectualized, rationalized, and somewhat ethereal.  Wondering where I came from, who I looked like, who I sounded like were all intangible musings.  As I exited the Postal Connection I suddently had a huge lump in my throat; the intangible could now become quite tangible.

Holy shit.

Now I have butterflies.

2 thoughts on “Lump and Butterflies

Leave a Reply

