A Photo Occasionally – Old Skool

Several years ago one of my mentors retired and was cleaning out his office and found this sweet map maker and I finally got around to trying it out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The box contains a large ink pad, a wooden roller with handle, and several rubber stamp maps.  Not sure how old this is but the copyright is 1932; I’m not too surprised the ink pad is dry.  I couldn’t find a replacement pad large enough so I had to improvise with a smaller one, but first I had to apply the stamp to the roller.  I chose the Europe stamp, since I’m goin’ there n’ all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The resulting map wasn’t too bad and the process was fun, but I cannot imagine cranking out 95 of these for my classes.  So greatful for copy machines.

Leave a Reply

