46…3-2-1 Step Closer

After much waiting, paper filing and refiling, my petition to have my adoption records unsealed is likely heading to a judges desk Monday. I’m not sure what to think about that. I suppose I could characterize it as excited trepidation.  Obviously it would be very exciting to have the records unsealed so I could begin the adventure that may help me learn about my origin and future, but there is the very real possibility the records will remain sealed. I think I’m more prepared for the latter outcome than the former mostly because each step I’ve taken so far has resulted in a twist here and a turn there….but none of the steps have lead to an end. So I guess here’s to another twist or turn; wish me luck!

9

2 thoughts on “46…3-2-1 Step Closer

Leave a Reply

