Emerging Stories

As usual, the more you read something, the more a pattern emerges. I’m beginning to infer from the 1908 journal that my grandfather was studying English History, I started to wonder why but figured the US wasn’t that old yet so there was more to learn about England, including the names of places:

Jan.3.1908

As for 1969 I’m noticing that Poppa suffered from insomnia, something my dad struggled with as well. I was interested by notation that the wife of his friend who had passed was part of my grandmother high school class, because her diploma hangs in my house and I recall how often my father told me how unusual that was for a woman of her time:

Jan.3.1969

I also sense a warmth in his observations…is this because of the loss he experienced?

Leave a Reply

