Of Milestones

Summer 2021

Editor’s Note: For those who might be new to this blog, and/or just forgot, “Steve” refers to a stroke that occurred to me.

The several days were a little rough. I’ve been anxious over my “strokeaversary” which affected my sleep in that I am not getting any. My head was spinning about Steve, his aftermath, and my continuing recovery. I was wallowing.

So today, I want to a hike.

I decided to go to the “Almaden Quicksilver Mine” in San Jose. This is where I started my “Summer of random hikes” which was rudely interrupted by Steve. I have more to write about the progress I have made toward recovery, but that is not the purpose of this post. I made this post to demonstrate how much I have recovered. I have gone from being terrified in the supermarket, to fearing that I might not be able to drive again, to going on I hike. Though there is much left for me to do, I have accomplished a ton. I thought I’d share a few photos from my adventure today. Enjoy!

2022
2022 These bushes were everywhere
2022 Gargantuan dandelion!
2022
2022 D’oh! Camouflaged!
2022 Wonder what tag this means. It was on the fence of the cemetery.

This is WAY beyond my bedtime! Until next time!

Leave a comment